Wibaux County – Clerk Of District Court

See Wibaux County – Clerk Of District Court location, address, and phone number, and public records search. Courts are legal institutions which resolve disputes between parties and rule on legal cases related to civil, criminal, and administrative matters. Courts vary between different types, such as criminal, civil, probate, family, traffic, state, federal, appeals, and common courts.

Wibaux County – Clerk Of District Court
203 Wibaux Street, Wibaux, Montana, 59353
(406) 796-2484
(406) 796-2484

Nearby Courts

Court Distance
Wibaux Court
Golden Valley County Recorder 10 miles
Glendive City Court 26 miles
Glendive Court 26 miles
Medora District Court 32 miles
Baker City Court 43 miles
Baker Justice Court 43 miles
Fallon County Court 43 miles

Map and Directions to Wibaux County – Clerk Of District Court

What is a court?

Courts are government institutions that administer justice in criminal and civil matters. They're mediated by one or more judges, magistrates or justices who have been appointed or elected.

Courts rely on an adversarial system of justice, which is intended to resolve disputes with fair and impartial outcomes. Their primary purpose is to decide questions of law and determine facts. Attorneys for each side present arguments and introduce evidence to support their arguments.

In some court cases, the final judgment is handed down by a jury of citizens chosen through a selection process. In other cases, a judge makes the final ruling. Cases may be heard in criminal court, civil court, or appellate court.